We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
IWATE
  • TOKYO
  • IWATE

FORGED HISTORY

Dies ist ein Ausflug, der in der Eisenstadt „Kamaishi“, einem industriellen Weltkulturerbe, einen Blick auf die jüngere japanische Geschichte wirft und ein romantisches Abenteuer bietet.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
http://www.gotokyo.org/de/

Local government official website
http://www.japan-iwate.info/

Erster Tag

TOHOKU(IWATE)

Bahnhof Tokyomore

Bahnhof Tokyo

Im Oktober 2012 wurden die Konservierungs- und Restaurationsarbeiten am Maronouchi-Gebäude des Bahnhofs Tokyo abgeschlossen. Die rote Backsteinfassade, die lange als das Symbol des Bahnhofs Tokyo geliebt wurde, wurde zurückgebracht und das Gebäude erscheint in seiner ursprünglichen Pracht wie bei seinem Bau vor fast hundert Jahren. Bei dem Anlass wurden auch das Bahnhofshotel Tokyo und die Galerie des Bahnhofs neu eröffnet. Das Hotel ist das einzige in Japan, das innerhalb eines geschützten Kulturguts liegt. Das Innere ist in anspruchsvollem, klassischem europäischen Stil gestaltet, der zu der Pracht des Äußeren des Marunouchi Gebäudes passt.

JR Shinkansen (JR EAST PASS)
Tokyo→Shin-Hanamaki
Etwa 2 Stunden und 30 Minuten Details anzeigen

JR Kamaishi-Linie (JR EAST PASS)
Shin-Hanamaki→Kamaishi
Etwa 1 Stunde und 30 Minuten

Bahnhof Kamaishi

1 Minute
zu Fuß

Sea Plaza Kamaishimore

Sea Plaza Kamaishi

Sea Plaza Kamaishi befindet sich neben dem Bahnhof von Kamaishi und ist eine gute Quelle für Informationen über die Sanriku-Region. Hier werden Spezialitäten und Souvenirs verkauft, und es gibt nützliche Einrichtungen wie ein Touristeninformationszentrum.

Iwate Kotsu Bus Kamaishimarugoto Community Bus
Bahnhof Kamaishi→Bushaltestelle Kannon Iriguchi
11-16 Minuten, 100 Yen

Eisen- und Stahlmuseum more

Eisen- und Stahlmuseum

Das Museum für Eisen und Stahl ist ein Kennzeichen von Kamaishi, dem Geburtsort der Eisenherstellung in Japan. In einer umfassenden Theaterdarstellung wird der Fortschritt der Eisenherstellung in Kamaishi mit Ton-, Licht und optischen Darbietungen rund um ein Hochofen-Replikat in voller Größe gezeigt. Besucher können über die Geschichte des Eisens mit 3D-Darbietungen der Roheisen-Herstellung und anderen optischen Geräten lernen. Von der Aussichtsterrasse aus gibt es einen eindrucksvollen Blick auf die Kamaishi-Bucht.

15 Minuten
zu Fuß

Kamaishi Daikannon- Statuemore

Kamaishi Daikannon- Statue

Die Kamaishi Daikannon-Statue steht zur Wacht über die Bucht von Kamaishi. Die Statue ist 48,5 m hoch und in 13 Stockwerke unterteilt. Auf Stockwerk 1-3 befinden sich eine Verehrungshalle und andere Funktionen wie 33 Leichenhallen für die Göttin Kannon. Statuen der sieben Götter des Glücks befinden sich in den Stockwerken 4-10. Sie können in den 11. Stock steigen, wo es eine Aussichtsstelle gibt; sie befindet sich im Inneren des Fisches, den die Statue hält. Von der Aussichtsstelle aus, deren Höhe 120 m über dem Meeresspiegel erreicht, genießen Sie einen Panoramablick auf den Pazifik.

Iwate Kotsu Bus Kamaishimarugoto Community Bus
Bushaltestelle Kannon Iriguchi→Bahnhof Kamaishi
11-16 Minuten, 100 Yen

Bahnhof Kamaishi

Zweiter Tag

Bahnhof Kamaishi

Direkter Pendelbus Hashino Tekkozan (Bustour mit Führer)
Bahnhof Kamaishi→Hashino Erzgrube und Verhüttungsort / Reste des Hochofens
Etwa 3 Stunden (hin und zurück), 2.000 Yen

Hashino Erzgrube und Verhüttungsort / Reste des Hochofensmore

Hashino Erzgrube und Verhüttungsort / Reste des Hochofens

Diese Anlage wurde von 1858 bis zum nächsten Jahr unter technischer Anleitung von Oshima Takato gebaut, der Vater der modernen Eisenherstellung in Japan genannt wird. Später wurde sie von der Nanbu-Herrscherfamilie verwaltet und wurde als Standort des ältesten modernen Hochofens in Japan als ein nationales Kulturdenkmal von Japan anerkannt (Industrieruine). Neben den Hochöfen gibt es Überreste einer Wassermühle und Unterkünfte für Arbeiter, die Hinweise auf die Arbeits- und Lebensbedingungen der damaligen Zeit geben. Dieses historische Wahrzeichen ist ein Symbol für die Modernisierung der Eisenindustrie in Japan.

Direkter Shuttle-Bus Hashino Tekkozan (Bustour mit Führer)
Hashino Erzgrube und Verhüttungsort / Reste des Hochofens→Bahnhof Kamaishi
Etwa 3 Stunden (hin und zurück), 2.000 Yen

Bahnhof Kamaishi

JR Kamaishi-Linie (JR EAST PASS)

JR Shinkansen (JR EAST PASS) Details anzeigen

Tokyo-Bahnhof oder andere Orte

Andere empfehlenswerte Routen in der gleichen Gegend

Teilen Sie diese Seite!

Transport

Landschaftlich reizvolle Strecken

Andere attraktive Routen

COPYRIGHT © TOHOKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Back to Top

• TOKYO
  • IWATE

FORGED HISTORY

Introducing a trip that reminisces upon Japan’s modern history and romantic adventure through Iron City“Kamaishi”, a World Heritage Site.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
http://www.gotokyo.org/en/

Local government official website
http://www.japan-iwate.info/

Day1

TOHOKU(IWATE)

Tokyo Stationmore

October 2012 saw completion of the preservation and renovation work on the Tokyo Station Marunouchi Building. The red brick facade long loved as the symbol of Tokyo Station has made a comeback, along with the history and grandeur of the original building dating nearly a hundred years back. The occasion also saw the reopening of Tokyo Station Hotel and Tokyo Station Gallery. The former is the only hotel situated within an important cultural property of Japan. The interior is designed in a sophisticated, classical European style to blend with the splendor of the Marunouchi Building exterior.

JR Shinkansen (JR EAST PASS)
Tokyo→Shin-Hanamaki
About 2 hours and 30 minutes Show details

JR Kamaishi Line(JR EAST PASS)
Shin-Hanamaki→Kamaishi
About 1 hour and 30 minutes

Kamaishi Station

Walk
1 minute

Sea Plaza Kamaishimore

Sea Plaza Kamaishi is located next to Kamaishi Station and serves as a base for disseminating information on the Sanriku Region. Here specialty products and souvenirs are sold, and a tourist information center and other such facilities have been set up.

Iwate Kotsu Bus Kamaishimarugoto Community Bus
Kamaishi Station→Kannon Iriguchi bus stop
11 - 16 minutes, 100 yen

Iron and Steel Museum more

This is a museum on iron and steel unique to Kamaishi, which is the birthplace of modern ironmaking in Japan. A comprehensively produced theater introduces the progress of Kamaishi's ironmaking through a combination of sound, light, and visuals, based around a full-sized blast furnace replica. Visitors can enjoy learning about the history of iron through 3D visuals of ironmaking tasks and other visual equipment. There is also a commanding view of Kamaishi Bay from the viewing terrace.

Walk
15 minutes

Kamaishi Daikannonmore

With a height of 48.5m, the interior is split into 13 stories. On the 1st to 3rd floors are the hall of worship and where 33 Kannon statues are enshrined. From the 4th to the 10th story, the Seven Deities of Good Fortune can be seen in turn, and on the 11th and 12th stories is the Gyoran observation deck, built upon the fish that the Kannon statue carries. The deck is 120m high and offers a panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean.

Iwate Kotsu Bus Kamaishimarugoto Community Bus
Kannon Iriguchi bus stop→Kamaishi Station
11 - 16 minutes, 100 yen

Kamaishi Station

Day2

Kamaishi Station

Hashino Tekkozan direct shuttle bus (bus tour with guide)
Kamaishi Station→Hashino Iron Mining and Smelting Site / Blast Furnace Remains
About 3 hours (round trip), 2000 yen

Hashino Iron Mining and Smelting Site / Blast Furnace Remainsmore

This site was built starting in 1858 until the following year through technical guidance by Oshima Takato, who has been called the father of modern ironmaking. Afterward, it was managed by the Nanbu Domain and the site of the oldest Western-style blast furnace in Japan was designated as a National Cultural Property of Japan (remnants). In addition to three blast furnaces, the remnants of a waterwheel and tenement have been confirmed, indicating the operational and management conditions of those times. This historical landmark is a symbol of the modernization of the iron industry in Japan.

Hashino Tekkozan direct shuttle bus (bus tour with guide)
Hashino Iron Mining and Smelting Site / Blast Furnace Remains→Kamaishi Station
About 3 hours (round trip), 2000 yen

Kamaishi Station

JR Kamaishi Line(JR EAST PASS)
Kamaishi→Shin-Hanamaki
About 1 hour and 30 minutes

JR Shinkansen (JR EAST PASS) Show details

Tokyo Station or other places

Other recommended route in same area

Share this page

Recommended Transportation

Recommended scenic routes

Other attractive routes

COPYRIGHT © TOHOKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Back to Top